Home IPL Delhi Daredevils Delhi Daredevils Team for IPL 2018

Delhi Daredevils Team for IPL 2018

Delhi Daredevils Team for IPL 2018

The continuing underachievers of all Indian Premier League came to the auction with a bag of Rs 47 Crore in it, they have acquired players that they think will help them place their hands on the elusive trophy. The Delhi Daredevils are among the eight founding firms at the IPL, however they’ve never won the contest. After a excellent start which saw them create the semi-finals at the first two seasons, they’ve struggled recently and will be desperate to put that behind them. With Ricky Ponting in charge of the Group, they surely have a guy who knows how to win, he simply needs to pass on to his group today and turn to their fortunes.

The Daredevils have done well to maintain them and will probably be using them to construct up, not just this year but also for the upcoming few seasons. Both are extremely good with the bat, also Pant has the extra bonus of being able to maintain wicket making him quite valuable to the Daredevils from the IPL.

Morris adds amazing experience to this group and he will contribute with both ball and bat. He bats down the purchase and may hit the ball a very long way so he comes for the last few overs he could do any real damage in a brief period of time. He could also do some damage with the ball, he’s an excellent bowler and hope to see him direct the Daredevils at wickets taken this year.Throughout the IPL 2018 auction, the Daredevils added to all those 3 players, also gave themselves a very good batting lineup, in addition to a fantastic seam attack.

On peak of the sequence, Gautham Gambhir, Jason Roy and Colin Munro is going to likely be challenged with scoring a great deal of runs. These have the ability to score fast, and put up big numbers, so should they have going the resistance must watch out.

Kagiso Rabada is the most important person for their assault, he’s an outstanding bowler and will take several wickets with his variants from the T20 format. Together with him that the Daredevils have Mohammed Shami, Trent Boult and Chris Morris, are experienced and know how to take wickets in this arrangement of this sport, so that they could play crucial roles in virtually any success the Daredevils have.

The audiences and fans would love to observe that the daredevils of Delhi reveal their daredevilry and put in some significant competition into a already intensified league. Exactly what the Daredevils need right now is consistency within their aspect. Even though the squad is adequate enough to get to the playoffs, becoming more consistent can take them to the tournament.

Delhi Daredevils Team for IPL 2018

Abhishek Sharma

Avesh Khan

Trent Boult

Daniel Christian

Gautam Gambhir

Sayan Ghosh

Gurkeerat Singh Mann

Shreyas Iyer

Sandeep Lamichhane

Manjot Kalra

Glenn Maxwell

Amit Mishra

Mohammed Shami

Chris Morris

Colin Munro

Shahbaz Nadeem

Naman Ojha

Rishabh Pant

Harshal Patel

Kagiso Rabada

Jason Roy

Vijay Shankar

Prithvi Shaw

Rahul Tewatia

Jayant Yadav



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here