Qualifier 1 is going to be played at Wankhede Stadium on 22 May. In Indian Premier League, there is two Qualifier and one Eliminator took place to decide the two teams those are going to face off each other in the finals. In the first Qualifier, two teams one a top placed team and the second the lowest placed team qualified team of the table will fight for the birthplace in the finals. The team who will win confirms the place in the finals and the team who lost in this qualifier will play an eliminator match. This match will be called a second eliminator, the team who will lose will be departed from the tournament.

This Qualifier 1 will take place at Wankhede Stadium and will start 20:00 IST (14:30 GMT). Wankhede Stadium great stadium with a great outlook. Pillarless Roofs, Soft outfield, Latest Machinery and Smooth movement of fans makes it India’s one of the most well-planned stadium. Wankhede Stadium has a history in which it has been a witness of 2011 Cricket World Cup final, that was a farewell to Sachin and won by MS Dhoni by hitting a six on a helicopter shot for India.

In IPL10 playoffs were played between four teams Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders and Pune Super Giants (Expelled). Final of IPL10 was played between Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Mumbai Indians have won the IPL10 edition and becomes the third time winner of Indian Premier League.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here