Watch Live PSL 2018 Opening Ceremony

PSL 2018 opening ceremony schedule is released and is going to take place on 22 February at 8 pm local time. This opening ceremony is going to happen in Dubai Sports City (DSC). Just like previous two editions PSL 2016 and PSL 2017 opening ceremony will take place in Dubai. Dubai has lot of tourists and people from cricket loving nations like India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka came to UAE to earn better livelihood. Opening ceremonies of PSL is famous for it’s great music and spectacular show of fireworks.

In PSL 2016 opening ceremony people got to see jam packed Dubai stadium. Ali Zafar who is a maker of official PSL Anthem “Ab Khel K Dikha” performed in ceremony and relive the anthem again along with him Sean Paul performed a rapper which came from Jamaica all the way and make every person dance on his beats. All teams staff members, players and owners came to stadium of lemozines and enter in the ground with their flags and anthem played on speakers. Captains from each team, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Azhar Ali, Misbah-ul-Haq and Sarfaraz Ahmed signed a memorandum of fair play. After that trophy was a came to a stage and a fire to win first ever PSL was clearly seen in the eyes of each captain. After that the show of fireworks began, dancing fireworks on music beats stunned each and every person who was watching it live. Fireworks continued for 15 minutes and not a single person was able to blink an eye for a second.

PSL 2017 opening ceremony was also held in Dubai Sports City and same like previous edition Ali Zafar PSL 2017 official song “Ab Khel Jamega” composer, Singer and Producer sing it for a crowd. Every spectator was singing an anthem with him. Shaggy a famous pop singer of Caribbean performed there and creates some Bombastic atmosphere. Gayle, Bravo, Darren Sammy and Hassan Ali jumped onto a stage and danced with Shaggy on his irresistible songs. Shehzad Roy another Pakistani singer performed in this ceremony. Then some speeches from HBL Chairman and PSL Chairman was made, captains of each teams Darren Sammy, Kumar Sangakkara, Brendan McCullum, Misbah-Ul-Haq and Sarfaraz Ahmed called up on stage and given a trophy to aim for. Then the fireworks show begins and this season fireworks were fired on the more aggressive way. Freaky show of fireworks ends an opening ceremony for PSL 2017.

In PSL 3 Six teams will take part recent editions have five teams Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators and Karachi Kings but in this edition, there is an addition of sixth team Multan Sultans.

For PSL 2018 opening Ceremony fans around the globe have high expectations and they are eagerly waiting to get entertained just like previous editions. PCB has released the list of performers those are going to perform on PSL 2018 Opening Ceremony. Ali Zafar who has sung an official PSL 2018 Anthem “Dil se Jaan Laga Dey” will perform with Jason Durelo award winning Singer who will come all the way from the US to Dubai to perform in PSL 2018 opening ceremony. Abida Parveen Sufi Singer of subcontinent will also perform and spread a message of Sufism and peace with her performance to the whole world.Sachal Studios will play the National Anthem of Pakistan in this edition of PSL opening ceremony. Sachal Studios are an orchestra, who have traditional eastern instruments players and they play different melodies on an orchestra. After that great show of Fireworks are expected and fans have the number of expectations form PSL 2018 Opening Ceremony. PSL 2018 Opening Ceremony can be watched from Following links. (For Foreign Viewers) (For Pakistani Viewers)

Youtube Channel

If above links don’t work you can watch it from below.

Watch Live PSL 2018 Opening Ceremony from a link below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here